We do things that others cannot

ALANIS BIQE

ALANIS BIQE (Batch Image Quality Enhancer)

It is a powerful and versatile software, designed to solve a wide range of digitization tasks from document scanning through image post processing to OCR. The software is applicable for digitization of books, office documents, periodicals, wide-format documents and so on).
Batch Image Quality Enhancer will convert your library or archive to digital including text recognition with use of Tesseract engine.

Program features:

  • Neat and simple user interface facilitates image processing handling. All features are accessible via an intuitive user interface and it does not take a lot of time to master the software as opposed to the majority of image processing products.
  • BIQE has more than 30 easily combined image processing functions available in individual and batch modes for reaching desired results in each case. To name a few:
 ♦ Spread splitting. This function allows automatic splitting of two-page scans into separate pages. User can configure size and position of cropping frames, which are placed on each scan according to automatically detected book spine line. It can solve most of the scan cropping problems. It’s worth noting that spread splitting can be done at any step of scan processing, not only at the first step.

♦ Floating fixed cropping. The filter’s curious name describes its functions quite precisely. Cropping size is fixed for all pages of a batch but the position of the cropping frame not fixed and is calculated for each image in the batch individually. The filter has 2 modes of application:
1. Content. The cropping frame is positioned off the center of automatically detected print area on each page. This mode is used for cropping within document borders with guaranteed preserving of page contents.
2. Page. The cropping frame is positioned off the center of automatically detected page borders. This mode is used for cropping in cases when you need to include page borders in the results.

♦ Perspective correction. The filter restores correct proportions of documents, which have trapezoid distortions appearing in situations of taking pictures at an angle It is especially actual for pictures of documents taken by digital cameras and mobile device cameras.

♦ Text dewarping. The filter fixes nonlinear distortions of text lines on page that were scanned in non-flat position. Unlike majority of analogs this filter successfully manages to fix distortions on multicolumn text and on pages with small amount of text and mostly filled with graphic elements.

♦ Fingers masking. The filter masks scanning operator fingers that got in the way of scanning or page holding devices in the page margins. Masking is done with average page background color, so it is virtually traceless.

♦ Despeckling. The filter despeckles the image while keeping graphics areas intact. In filter settings you can specify the minimal or maximal size of image block in pixels to be excluded from processing.

♦ Lightness equalization and removing glare. These filters are irreplaceable for correction of lighting on images especially taken by photo technique and mobile device cameras.

♦ Margins cleaning. The filter allows producing a document with clean margins and intact print area from virtually any unprocessed document scan (by suppressing all parts outside of document borders along with stripes and speckles on margins).

♦ Illustrations enhancement. The filter is designed to enhance visual quality of pictures with low contrast and fine details readability. The issues might be caused by photo exposure problems, scanning settings or source print quality. The filter balances contrast to optimal values and pulls the most details even out of foggy or blurry images.

♦ Manual correction tools. This set of drawing tools is intended for application on individual pages, when there is a need to accurately mask or remove undesirable objects, for example stains, blurs, tearings. Tools (block, straight line, freehand brush) allow retouching of any document as smoothly as possible.

Besides there are exposition adjustment tool (brightness, contrast and so on), for image rotation and color depth modification tools.

⇒ Processing control with roll back function at each step of processing

⇒ Batch/individual processing/quality control

⇒ Reuse of processing settings (profiles)

⇒ A wide range of one-page and multipage export file formats

⇒ Comprehensive support of PDF format both on input and output

⇒ Export of produced results to several formats at the same time. Supported export file formats are XML, ALTO XML, BMP,GIF, JPEG, JPEG2000, PNG, TIFF, PDF, PDF/A


System requirements:

In order to successfully install and run the application please make sure the system meets the requirements listed below.

Recommended hardware requirements:
Processor: Intel Core i5-2300 2.80 GHz or equivalent
RAM: 4 Gb or more
HDD: 1 Tb or more

Software requirements:
OS: Windows 7/8/10/2008/2012 x64 only
.Net Framework: 4.5
Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 Update 1 x86 / x64 Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package x86 / x64

You can watch educational videos of Alanis Software products on our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPvL5wf4WlhnbeEonPyZ9Ng/videos?view=0&sort=dd&shelf_id=0

^ Наверх

Мы делаем то, что другим не под силу

ALANIS BIQE

ALANIS BIQE (Batch Image Quality Enhancer)

Это мощный и универсальный продукт для ПК, который позволяет решать разнообразные задачи сканирования и постобработки отсканированной документации (книги, офисные документы, периодика, широкоформатные документы и т.д.)
Batch Image Quality Enhancer переведет вашу бумажную библиотеку или архив в электронный формат и распознает текст с использованием OCR Tesseract.

Особенности программы:

  • Простой и понятный интерфейс управления обработкой образов. Весь функционал интуитивно понятен и не требует много времени на изучение, в отличие от большинства продуктов обработки изображений.
  • Более 30 свободно комбинируемых функций пакетной обработки сканов для достижения желаемого результата обработки в каждом случае. Вот некоторые из них:
 ♦ Деление разворота. Данная функция позволяет автоматически делить двухстраничные сканы на отдельные страницы с возможностью тонкой настройки положения и размеров рамок обрезки относительно автоматически найденной линии корешка. Она способна решить большинство проблем обрезки сканов документов. Особенно важно, что деление разворота можно провести на любом этапе обработки сканов, а не только в качестве первого этапа обработки.

♦ Плавающая фиксированная обрезка. Парадоксальное название этого универсального фильтра обрезки очень точно отражает его функции. Размер обрезки является фиксированным для всех страниц пакета, однако положение рамки обрезки является плавающим и зависит от выбранного алгоритма работы фильтра:
1. По содержимому. Рамка позиционируется относительно центра автоматически найденной значимой информации на каждой странице. Режим используется для обрезки внутри полей документа с гарантированным сохранением содержимого.
2. По странице. Рамка позиционируется относительно центра автоматически найденных границ документа. Режим используется для обрезки снаружи краев документа.

♦ Исправление искажения перспективы. Восстанавливает правильные пропорции документов, имеющих трапециевидное искажение вследствие сканирования или фотосъемки под углом. Особенно актуально для снимков документов с помощью фототехники и камер мобильных устройств.

♦ Выравнивание строк. Исправляет нелинейные искажения линий текста на странице, которая была отсканирована в изогнутом состоянии или под углом. В отличие от большинства аналогов данный фильтр успешно справляется с исправлением искажений на многоколоночном тексте, а также на страницах с минимальным количеством текста и преобладанием графической информации.

♦ Маскировка пальцев. Маскирует пальцы оператора сканирования либо удерживающие устройства, попавшие в поля документа при сканировании. Маскировка производится усредненным цветом фона документа, поэтому, практически незаметна.

♦ Удаление мусора. Удаляет мелкий мусор на изображении, при этом сохраняя графические области нетронутыми. В разделе настроек фильтра можно указать минимальный или максимальный размер графического блока в пикселях для исключения из обработки.

♦ Выравнивание освещенности и удаление бликов. Данные фильтры незаменимы для исправления дефектов освещения на изображениях, особенно полученных с помощью фототехники и камер в телефонах и планшетах.

♦ Очистка полей. Фильтр позволяет автоматически получить из любого необработанного скана (с захватом областей за пределами документа, видимым обрезом книги, с полосами и загрязнениями на полях) документ с чистыми полями и нетронутой областью значимой информации.

♦ Улучшение иллюстраций. Фильтр предназначен для улучшения визуального качества изображений с низким контрастом и плохо различимыми мелкими деталями. Подобные проблемы могут появиться вследствие ошибок экспозиции при сканировании/фотографировании, а также низкого качества исходного бумажного источника. Фильтр приводит контрастность изображения к оптимальным значениям и «вытягивает» мелкие детали изображения из слабоконтрастных и нечетких областей.

♦ Инструменты ручного редактирования. Набор инструментов ручного рисования на изображении предназначен для применения на отдельных страницах для ретуширования и удаления нежелательных объектов, например, загрязнений, рукописных помарок разрывов и т.д. Инструментарий (блок, прямая линия, свободное рисование с выбором цвета и диаметра кисти) позволяет максимально эффективно решить задачи ретуширования любого документа.

Кроме этого, имеются функции для работы с экспозицией (яркость, контрастность и т.д.), для поворота изображения и работы с цветом.

⇒ Пошаговый контроль обработки с функцией возврата

⇒ Пакетная/индивидуальная обработка/контроль качества

⇒ Повторное использование настроек обработки (профили)

⇒ Широкий набор одностраничных и многостраничных форматов сохранения сканов

⇒ Полноценная поддержка формата PDF

⇒ Экспорт полученных результатов сразу в нескольких форматах. Поддерживаемые форматы экспорта: XML, ALTO XML, BMP,GIF, JPEG, JPEG2000, PNG, TIFF, PDF, PDF/A


Системные требования:

Для успешной установки и работы программы необходимо удостовериться, что система удовлетворяет следующим требованиям.

Рекомендуемая аппаратная конфигурация:
Процессор: Intel Core i5-2300 2.80 GHz или эквивалент
RAM: 4 Gb or more
Жесткий диск: 1 Tb or more

Рекомендуемая программная конфигурация:
Операционная система: Windows 7/8/2008/2012 x64 only
.Net Framework 4 или выше, рекомендуется 4.5
Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 Update 1 x86 / x64
Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package x86 / x64

Обучающие ролики продуктов ALANIS Software Вы можете посмотреть на нашем YouTube канале: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPvL5wf4WlhnbeEonPyZ9Ng/videos?view=0&sort=dd&shelf_id=0

^ Наверх